Christ Church, Warwick

The Church of Scotland in Bermuda - Founded in 1719 




The Kirk Session is comprised of church Elders. It administers the affairs of the congregation in conjunction with the Minister, who acts as moderator of the Kirk Session.

The Kirk Session has nine regular meetings a year and is functionally broken up into several Ministries, each focusing on a particular area of church life.

These include:

Worship and Communication 
Congregational Board


Members of the Kirk Session

Senior Elder: Marischal Astwood

Session Clerk: Douglas A. Frith

List of Elders and Year Joined 

Marischal Astwood 1971 Gordon R. Johnson 2001
Michael E. Barany 1992 Guy Kelly 1994
D. John Barnett 2003 Stephen W. Kempe 1980
Jonathan P. B. Brewin 1998 Martha Kirkland 1985
James Burnett-Herkes 1984 Patricia Lang 1989
Cindy L. F. Campbell 2006 Danny Mannus 1974
Vivlyn E. Cooper 1989 Betsey Mowbray 2003
Antionette J. Daniels 2006 Anne Nisbet 1997
Duncan W. Dawson 1992 Roger Oldfield 2006
Arthur De Silva 2008 Marjorie A. Oliver 2006
E. Maureen Eddy 1998 Elizabeth A. Parker 2001
Myrtle Edness 1978 Eugene C. F. Rayner 1998
Mary Ellen Ewles 2006 E. T. 'Bob' Richards 2001
Roderick A. Ferguson 1986 Pauline Richards 1998
William M. Ferguson 1992 Ron Ross 1985
George D. R. Fergusson 2013 John Skinner 1983
Douglas A. Frith 1992 Gregory I. Smith 1994
Harold H. Frith 1974 Mavis E. Smith 2003
Bertram Guishard 2003 Edward M. N. Stovell 2001
C. Grant Hall 1974 David M. Thompson 2006
Elizabeth Hector 2003 Katherine K. Watson 2003
Ian D. Hunter 2006 Chet Williams 2006


Learn more about Christ Church and our staff, or review our location. Click here to contact us directly.